Time For A Quickie

bow-chika-nom-nom

Bagels and Lox

It’s been a while, I know. I had a virus on my computer, and then I was sick, and then my Vista decided to blow up on me, so now that I’ve eradicated both of my viruses and reintalled all of the programs I lost, I’m back, baby!

Unfortunately (or fortunately), I’m back at home, meaning tasty home-cooked meals and ingredients that I wouldn’t normally have in my apartment, so it’s a little harder to update. But lunch is usually a good place to start and no matter what I have around, I usually don’t do anything too complicated. Like today. I really wanted to eat a bagel and I found some smoked salmon in the fridge, so I decided why not? Bagels and lox.

Ingredients:
1 bagel (or half if you’re me)
1/2 a stalk of green onions
cream cheese to your liking
smoked salmon or lunch meat

1. Toast a bagel. Yep. Simple. Get a little crunch in your life, because it makes the world go round.

2. Put cream cheese on your bagel. I know, super complicated.

3. Chop your onions and throw them on there. Or, I once found cream cheese that had chives in it and that would work, too.

4. Lox. You can buy them at any supermarket and they’re friggin delicious. Sometimes, they can be a little expensive sometimes, so if you don’t have salmon, deli meat works, too.  And then you’re done! Eat and enjoy. 🙂

One response to “Bagels and Lox

  1. Sindhoo March 16, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    Lox bagels are SO GOOD. I put capers on mine, and it’s delicious!

Leave a Reply

