Time For A Quickie

bow-chika-nom-nom

On the Road

image

First or all, I apologize for the image quality. My phone doesn’t have the best camera and I’m posting this while on the move. After about a week at home, I’m heading back to Santa Barbara. By car, of course. While some people don’t like the long drive and prefer the ten minute flight to our quaint little shopping plaza of an airport, I enjoy driving.

I’ve always been a fan of just getting in my car and going off to somewhere. My roommate always calls it, “The Great American Dream,” because in the U.S., Tue car is the pretty much the symbol of freedom (yeah, technically that’s the bald eagle’s role, but you can’t ride a bald eagle, can you?). You can pretty much go wherever you want to and even a simple drive back to school can turn into an adventure. I’m not saying try going home with no directions, but I find it fun to randomly stop somewhere and find a place to eat. Even if not’s delicious, it’s still an adventure to just try a place that you’d never go to otherwise. Who knows? You might even find a gem of a place. Or a really crappy place. At least it’ll make a good story.

And now off to Santa Barbara.

Leave a Reply

