Time For A Quickie

bow-chika-nom-nom

Fajitassss

I know, I know… I haven’t updated in like, nine years. It’s been a bit crazy with homework and graduation and jobbing (nope, it’s not called job hunting) and all that tiring stuff. I’m also currently suffering from food poisoning, which makes it ironic that I’m posting about food. But I figure I’m way too exhausted to actually do homework, so I’ve decided to dig through all of the pictures I’ve been collecting and not posting and finally friggin’ update.

Fajitas. Yes, fajitas. They are your best friends. More like tortillas are your best friends. You can pretty much put anything in a tortilla and it’ll be awesome. Okay, that’s a lie, but you can make surprisingly delicious things really quickly. All you need to have are tortillas and a bag of cheese (our house opts to buy the giant-ass bag of pre-shredded cheese from Costco. It doesn’t expire for an alarmingly long time) and whatever left overs you might have in your fridge. Or, if you just have some vegetables here and there that you need to use up quickly, just saute them. Even better if you have some meat of some sort to go along.

Ingredients:
Tortillas
Whatever you want

1. Like I said, whatever you might have. This time around, we used cheese, red cabbage, guacamole, hash browns, and a stir fry of onions and swai.

2. Toss all of your stuff in the middle of the tortilla. Try not to put too much in.

3. Fold the bottom of the tortilla up.

4. Fold the left side.

5. And then fold the right side and viola! Shove it in yo face.

One response to “Fajitassss

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide May 10, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    That’s hilarious and exactly how I do tacos and fajitas.

Leave a Reply

